Home > News


Alumnus Receives GE Award, Directs Fellowship to Notre Dame

ksauer • Date: January 17, 2012

Dr. Jean-Baptiste Thibault (PhD EE, '06) received a 2011 General Electric Edison Pioneer Award.

Jean-Baptiste Thibault (EE PhD, '06) was named by GE chairman and CEO Jeffrey Immelt to be a recipient of a 2011 Edison Pioneer Award. Dr. Thibault was honored for work on low-dose, high-quality CT scans that he began as a graduate student working with Notre Dame EE faculty member Ken Sauer.

>Full Story

Wolfgang Porod to Help Review U.S. National Nanotechnology Efforts

dgillean • Date: January 13, 2012

Wolfgang Porod

University of Notre Dame professor Wolfgang Porod has been invited to serve on the committee conducting a comprehensive strategic review of the US government’s National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI).

>Full Story

Alan Seabaugh Wins 2011 Quantum Devices Award

Alan Seabaugh, was recently named the recipient of the 2011 Quantum Devices Award by the Award Committee of the 38th International Symposium on Compound Semiconductors.

>Full Story

Haenggi Promoted to Full Professor

Martin Haenggi has been promoted to Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Notre Dame, effective at the start of the 2011/2012 academic year.

>Full Story