Home > News


2017 Shaheen 3MT® Engineering Finalists Named

Three competitors were chosen after an energy filled qualifying round last Thursday to represent the College of Engineering at the Shaheen 3MT®finals. They are Mark Summe (chemical and biomolecular engineering), Maryam Moosaei (computer science and engineering), and Mingming Cai (electrical engineering), stood out against six other challengers. These students will go on to compete against finalists from the College of Science and the College of Arts and Letters at the March 27, Shaheen 3MT® Finals event in the Jordan Auditorium at Mendoza College of Business.

>Full Story

Three Notre Dame Faculty Elected to AAAS Section Committees

nwelding • Date: February 21, 2017

Three Notre Dame faculty members have been elected to serve on section committees for the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

>Full Story

Haenggi Named Editor-in-Chief for 
IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications

nwelding • Date: January 17, 2017

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers has named Martin Haenggi the editor-in-chief of Transactions on Wireless Communications. Widely recognized as the top international journal in the area of wireless communications and networks, it is also one of the largest of the IEEE journals in terms of annual submissions, published papers, and the size of the editorial board.

>Full Story

National Academy of Inventors Award to Professor Suman Datta

dgillean • Date: December 14, 2016

Professor Suman Datta

Chang Family Professor Suman Datta will be among the 2016 Fellows inducted into the National Academy of Inventors (NAI) in Boston in April 2017.

>Full Story